Don't Go It Alone.

Become a Member

Unfair No More

Two offenders were removed from AFM’s International Unfair List today. Wayne Newton (doing business as Erin Miel) and Jason Michael Paul Productions recently signed contracts and are no longer on the International Unfair List.

Under new leadership, Las Vegas musicians organized and secured a contract with Wayne Newton guaranteeing that all of his shows, including an upcoming 32-week engagement at Bally’s, will be union. This means musicians performing with Wayne Newton can depend on earning fair wages, pension and health benefits.

Jason Michael Paul Productions was placed on the International Unfair List last fall after his production of The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses Master Quest paid musicians substandard wages—without pension or healthcare contributions.

But musicians remained united, kept the pressure on and demanded a living wage. As a result, Jason Michael Paul Productions has signed agreements with local contractors ensuring that future dates of The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses Master Quest will be union. We have also received assurances from Jason Michael Paul Productions that they are committed to working union in the future.

Please note that there are different producers for different locations of The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses Master Quest, and only the following locations and dates are presented by Jason Michael Paul Productions and will be union:

May 20, 2016                        Nashville, TN
May 21, 2016                         San Antonio, TX
June 23, 2016                        Austin, TX
July 14, 2016                          Denver, CO
July 22, 2016                          San Diego, CA
August 6, 2016                       Orlando, FL
August 21, 2016                     San Francisco, CA
September 14, 2016             Seattle, WA
September 17, 2016             Portland, OR
September 22, 2016            Calgary, BC
November 11, 2016              Rochester, NY
November 19, 2016             Milwaukee, WI
December 10, 2016              San Jose, CA
January 7, 2017                     Fort Worth, TX
January 13, 2017                   Honolulu, HI