Ne faites pas cavalier seul.

Adhérez Maintenant

Dave Pomeroy

Ça fait 33 ans que Dave Pomeroy fait figure d’exemple frappant de la diversité créative de la scène musicale de Nashville. Toujours à la fine pointe de l’entreprise musicale, Dave a bâti sa renommée comme bassiste de catégorie internationale, chanteur, interprète, écrivain, producteur et, plus récemment, activiste des droits des musiciens et dirigeant de l’AFM.

Il a joué de la basse électrique et acoustique sur plus de 500 albums pour un vaste éventail d’artistes comme Trisha Yearwood, Willie Nelson, Elton John, Emmylou Harris, Peter Frampton, et The Chieftains. Il a joué sur des enregistrements primés aux Grammy avec Kathy Mattea, Alison Krauss, Earl Scruggs, et Guy Clark et a participé à des concerts avec Steve Winwood, John Fogerty, Dr. John, Patty Loveless, Mose Allison et de nombreux autres. Son travail à la télé et sur vidéo comprend des apparences avec Chet Atkins, Earl Klugh, Eric Johnson, Dickie Betts, et Vince Gill.

Dave fut nommé « Studio Musician Of The Year » par le magazine Nashville’s Metro en 1991, son groupe Tone Patrol fut deux fois voté « Jazz Band Of The Year » à Nashville et il fut voté « Outstanding Bassist » au Nashville Music Awards de 1997. Il fut co-auter de la chanson titre du CD de 1997 de Chet Atkins et Tommy Emmanuel « The Day Finger Pickers Took over The World » et ses compositions furent chantées par Don Williams, The Sweethearts of the Rodeo, et de nombreux autres. Il a produit plusieurs projets d’album pour tout un éventail d’artistes et fut directeur musical et producteur de l’album « Best Of…Live » de Don William, enregistré au Royal Albert Hall de Londres en 1993.

En 1989, il fonda Earwave Records qui a produit plusieurs de ses projets solo ou en groupe, incluant ses CD basse et voix « Basses Loaded » et « Tomorrow Never Knows » acclamés par la critique aussi bien que par les auditeurs comme étant les deux albums de basse les plus novateurs jamais enregistrés. Ses concerts annuels « Nashville Unlimited Christmas » au bénéfice de « Room In The Inn » sont devenus une tradition des Fêtes dans la ville de la musique, avec une impressionnante liste d’invités comme John Prine, The Fisk Jubilee Singers, Emmylou Harris, et the Nashville Mandolin Ensemble. Depuis 1992, Dave a recueilli plus de 250 000$ pour le programme des sans-abri « Room In The Inn » grâces à ses concerts et CD de Noël sur Earwave Records.

Membre de l’AFM depuis 1978, Dave est actif depuis longtemps dans la section 257 de Nashville, tout d’abord à titre de président du Club Committee, puis à titre de membre du comité exécutif et de la commission d’audience et ensuite à titre de président – de 2005 à 2008 – de la Recording Musicians Association, chapitre de Nashville. Les modifications apportées par Dave à l’association Nashville Musicians Association ont été drastiques et ont eu pour résultat un meilleur service, une efficacité accrue et la première augmentation des adhésions depuis bien des années. « Je suis honoré et ému de servir au sein de l’IEB tout en étant impatient de travailler pour tous les membres de l’AFM à mesure que nous avançons ensemble vers un futur positif pour tous les musiciens. »

Don't Go It Alone.

Join Now

Dave Pomeroy

Over the past 33 years, Dave Pomeroy has become a prime example of the Nashville music scene’s creative diversity. Consistently on the cutting edge of the music business, Dave has established himself as a world-class bassist, vocalist, performer, writer, producer, and more recently, as a musicians’ rights activist and AFM leader.

He has played electric and acoustic basses on over 500 albums with a wide range of artists including Trisha Yearwood, Willie Nelson, Elton John, Emmylou Harris, Peter Frampton, and The Chieftains. He has played on Grammy-winning recordings with Kathy Mattea, Alison Krauss, Earl Scruggs, and Guy Clark, and has performed in concert with Steve Winwood, John Fogerty, Dr. John, Patty Loveless, Mose Allison, and many others. His TV and video work includes appearances with Chet Atkins, Earl Klugh, Eric Johnson, Dickie Betts, and Vince Gill.

Dave was named “Studio Musician Of The Year” by Nashville’s Metro Magazine in 1991, his band Tone Patrol was voted Nashville’s “Jazz Band Of The Year” twice, and he was voted “Outstanding Bassist” at the 1997 Nashville Music Awards. He co-wrote the title track of Chet Atkins and Tommy Emmanuel’s 1997 CD, “The Day Finger Pickers Took over The World,” and has had songs cut by Don Williams, The Sweethearts of the Rodeo, and many others. He has produced numerous album projects for a variety of artists and was musical director and co-producer of Don William’s “Best Of…Live” album, recorded at the Royal Albert Hall in London in 1993.

In 1989, he founded Earwave Records which has released many of his solo and band projects, including his acclaimed all-bass and vocal CDs “Basses Loaded” and “Tomorrow Never Knows,” hailed by critics and listeners as two of the most innovative and musical bass albums ever recorded. His annual “Nashville Unlimited Christmas” concerts benefiting “Room In The Inn” have become a Music City holiday tradition, with an impressive guest list including John Prine, The Fisk Jubilee Singers, Emmylou Harris, and the Nashville Mandolin Ensemble. Since 1992, Dave has raised over $250,000 for the “Room In The Inn” homeless program with his Christmas concerts and CD releases on Earwave Records.

An AFM member since 1978, Dave has long been active in Nashville’s Local 257, first as chair of the Club Committee, then as a Hearing Board and Executive Board member and from 2005-2008 as President of the Recording Musicians Association’s Nashville chapter. In December 2008 he was elected President of Local 257, and was re-elected in 2011 and 2014. The changes Dave has brought to the Nashville Musicians Association have been dramatic, and have resulted in better service, greater efficiency, and the first increase in membership in many years. “I am honored and humbled to serve on the IEB, and I look forward to working on behalf of all of the members of the AFM as we move together in unity towards a positive future for all musicians.”